State of Head

State of Head by André S Clements


The portrait is a composite average of publicly available photographs of the previous six full presidents of the Republic of South Africa. Spanning from the previous apartheid regimes of PW Botha and FW De Klerk, into the new, more democratic, ANC regimes of Nelson Mandela, Thabo Mbeki, Kgalema Mothlante and Jacob Zuma.


  • Edition: 5 (3 Available) + 2 Artist Proofs
  • Image size: 1000 x 1000mm
  • Substrate size: 1100 x 1100 mm
  • Pigment print on archival 305 gsm cotton rag paper

Dated ~ May 2012

Related Items